tinygoofball (tinygoofball) wrote in ottawasingles,

New Ottawa Single!

My name is Kristina, and I am 24. I don't like labels but I will list a few that fit me somewhat: agnostic, animal lover (cats, dogs, generally furry creatures), art lover, carnivore, gamer, geek, introvert, kinky, lesbian, me, nature lover, pet owner (or, is it owned by pets), poly, single and switch. Looking for friendship, dating and if I come across the right person, or people long term relationship. Though my main pursuit right now is to meet new women, and build friendships. I own two cats, one of which is named Wire, so being comfortable around them is a must.

I live in Gatineau – Hull and love hanging out in downtown Ottawa. I enjoy coffee shops but am not a big fan of coffee unless it's sweet like Tim Hortons cappuccino or some other yummy variation from elsewhere. People watching is a fun activity for me and I'm pleased to sit in malls, parks, clubs and simply watch. I am a good bag, coat and drink watcher at clubs as I don't dance because I have two left feet and have bad knees but like most things if someone is willing to teach me and not laugh at my attempts I could be up for just about anything.

I enjoy nature and feel re-energized when I have the opportunity to walk in a forest, canoe in a lake, or whatnot. I grew up in the country and now live down the street from a McDonalds so I would really appreciate meeting someone who enjoys nature too who can come sit, walk, picnic, camp and canoe with me. However, despite my pull towards nature I do enjoy the hustle and bustle of the city so I don't know if I'm a city mouse or country mouse.

I really enjoy working on or with computers. I build them, work with them, and learn new things about them on a daily basis. I build websites from the ground up – code to graphics and everything. I really enjoy this kind of work and really get absorbed by it. I'm also a bit of a gamer, and am addicted to World of Warcraft. I own 3 computers, use MSN, and googletalk – own a webcam and a microphone.

From people to my random diversions I like to see, and figure out how things tick. I find humans fascinating and love to imagine how people think. I love dissecting human behaviour and turn I have learned to be very open minded, and loving individuality. I like all kinds of different people and enjoy the company of people from various walks of life, however, when it gets down to it I prefer one on one company.

I am intellectual and enjoy deep conversations from the meaning of life, to whether we really exist to the most ridiculous things like “The pants command me – Do not ignore my veins!” (Points if you know the reference). I enjoy learning and this sends me looking for projects, and things to absorb and when I can't find anything I feel restless and like my mind is turning to mush. I enjoy television but don't have cable – yes, figure that one out! I adore Will and Grace, Firefly, Stargate-SG1, and Family guy, and am working on collecting lesbian and gay themed movies. I am a sci-fi, action, mushy romantic comedy fan. I enjoy watching a bit of everything the only exception to the rule is horror.

I hope that my search leads me to a lot of different types of women.
  • Post a new comment


    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded